About    |    Editorial Board    |    Contact

Requirements to join the JSLS CRSLS Editorial Board:

  • be a dues paying member of the Society of Laparoscopic & Robotic Surgeons’ (SLS);
  • be a US Board certified practitioner;
  • attend the annual JSLS CRSLS Editorial Board meeting in-person or virtually;
  • be an active JSLS CRSLS Reviewer.


Michael S. Kavic, MD

Department of Surgery
Northeast Ohio Medical University
College of Medicine
Rootstown, Ohio

Managing Editor

Paul Alan Wetter, MD
University of Miami School of Medicine
Miami, Florida

Associate Editors

Camran Nezhat, MD
Stanford University
School of Medicine
Stanford, California

Richard M. Satava, MD
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, Washington

Assistant Editors

Raymond J. Lanzafame, MD, MBA
Rochester, New York

Douglas E. Ott, MD, MBA
Mercer University
Macon, Georgia

Gustavo Stringel, MD, MBA
New York Medical College
Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, New York

Editorial Board

Masoud Azodi, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut

Charles Bellows, MD
Tulane University
Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Jose A. Carugno, MD
University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Miami, FL

Maurice K. Chung, RPh, MD
Regional Center for Chronic Pelvic Pain and Female Pelvic Medicine
University of Toledo School of Medicine
Toledo, Ohio

Benjamin Clapp, MD
El Paso, TX

Kevin El-Hayek, MD
Case Western Reserve University
MetroHealth System
Cleveland, OH

Mark Erian, MD
University of Queensland
Brisbane Queensland, Australia

Karen E. Gibbs, M.D.
YNHH Bridgeport Hospital
Bridgeport, CT

Stephen A. Grochmal, MD
Medical Director
Integrative Gynecology LLC
Montclaire, New Jersey

Samir Johna, MD
Fontana Medical Center
Loma Linda University
School of Medicine
Loma Linda, California

John S. Lam, MD
Southern California Permanente Medical Group
Kaiser Permanente
Woodland Hills Medical Center – Dept of Urology
Woodland Hills, California

Michael Leitman, MD
Mount Sinai Beth Israel
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, New York

Charles Miller, MD
The Advanced Institute Gynecologic Surgery Institute
Naperville, Illinois

John Morrison, MD
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Ceana Nezhat, MD
Nezhat Medical Center
Atlanta, GA

Farr Nezhat, MD
St Luke-Roosevelt Hospital Center
University Hospital of Columbia University
College of Physicians and Surgeons
New York, New York

Jay Redan, MD
Florida Hospital-Celebration Health
Celebration, Florida

James C. Rosser, Jr., MD
Morehouse School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

Phillip P. Shadduck, MD
TOA Surgical Specialists
Durham, North Carolina

Collin E. Brathwaite, MD
Winthrop University Hospital
Mineola, New York

Mark White, MD
Urological Institute
Albany, New York

Jessica Ybanez-Morano, MD, MPH, FACOG
Ohio Valley Medical Center
Wheeling, West Virginia

International Advisory Committee

Gerard B. Adhoute, MD

Bernard Dallemagne, MD

Edvaldo Fahel, MD, PhD

Xianbo Fu, Prof

Jorge Cueto Garcia, MD

Achille Lucio Gaspari, MD

Ming-Chien Kao, MD

Liselotte Mettler, Prof. Dr. Med

Erich Mühe, MD

Joo-hyun Nam, MD
South Korea

Sergio Roll, MD

Cihat Ünlü, MD